| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

triangletweetup v1

Page history last edited by PBworks 13 years, 5 months ago

Triangle Tweetup Attendance & information

(March 6th 7pm, Calvert Holdings, Cary, NC)

A social carolina meetup - http://socialcarolina.org

 

Thanks for making the 1st triangletweetup a success

 

Media/Blog/flickr Coverage

Triangle Tweetup - http://blog.calvertcreative.com/2008/02/28/triangle-tweetup/

Work in Carrboro - http://workincarrboro.wordpress.com/keep-in-touch/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jrees/sets/72157604063746417/ from - John Rees - http://twitter.com/jreesnc

All flickr photos tagged "triangletweetup" - http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=triangletweetup

@triangletweetup - http://critz.org/index.cfm/2008/3/7/triangletweetup from Critter http://twitter.com/critter

Twemes # - http://twemes.com/triangletweetup

Ginny Skalski - http://www.flickr.com/photos/ginnyfromtheblog/sets/72157604066277873/ - http://twitter.com/ginnyskal - http://ginnyfromtheblog.com

Brandy - http://iheartcameras.vox.com/library/post/we-haz-meetups.html - http://twitter.com/girloncamera

PRweb.com - http://www.prweb.com/releases/social/media/prweb759394.htm

Twitter100 - http://twitter100.com/triangletweetup

Mobthink - http://mobthink.blogspot.com/2008/03/triangletweetup-lcalvert-march-2008.html

 

 

Pre-Tweetup drinks and introductions:

6 p.m. at MacGregor Draft Houseā€Ž

107 Edinburgh South Dr, Cary, NC

 

Note: The Draft house is a couple of minutes away from Calvert and we will leave shortly before 7 to go to the tweetup

 

Follow: http://twitter.com/triangletweetup for updates

 

This site's password/invite key: "socialcarolina"

 

 

(Click "sidebar" tab on the right for a table of contents.)

 

Attending (name - twitter name - blog or site - location)

Social Carolina - http://twitter.com/rdch - http://socialcarolina.org - NC

Wayne Sutton - http://twitter.com/waynesutton - http://wayne-sutton.com - Raleigh, NC

Phillip Rhodes - http://twitter.com/mindcrime - http://www.jroller.com/mindcrime - Chapel Hill, NC

Jeff Tippett - http://twitter.com/jefftippett - http://www.calvertcreative.com Cary, NC

John Rees - http://twitter.com/jreesnc - http://jrees.net/wordpress Chapel Hill, NC

Ryan Boyles - http://twitter.com/theRab - http://mobthink.com - Wake Forest, NC

Ginny Skalski - http://twitter.com/GinnySkal - http://www.ginnyfromtheblog.com - Raleigh, NC

Mark Hinkle - http://twitter.com/mrhinkle - http://www.socializedsoftware.com - Cary,NC

Brian Russell - twitter.com/brianr, yesh.com, Carrboro Coworking - Chapel Hill, NC

Jeff Cohen - http://twitter.com/dgtlpapercuts http://www.digitalpapercuts.com - Carrboro, NC

Anton Zuiker - http://twitter.com/mistersugar http://mistersugar.com - Durham, NC

Kipp Bodnar - http://twitter.com/kbodnar32 Raleigh, NC

Abby - http://twitter.com/abbyladybug http://proactivebusybody.com http://flickr.com/photos/abbyladybug - Raleigh, NC

Adam Covati - http://twitter.com/covati http://monkeyserver.com - Durham, NC

Leo Suarez - http://twitter.com/dtraleigh - http://dtraleigh.com/ - Raleigh, NC

Critter - http://twitter.com/critter - http://critz.org - Cary, NC

Scott Milling - http://twitter.com/smilling - http://smilling.com - Raleigh, NC

Teri Saylor - http://twitter.com/terisaylor - http://misscongeniality.wordpress.com - Raleigh, NC

David Millsaps http://www.twitter.com/eyevariety - http://www.twitter.com/eyevariety - New Raleigh - New Raleigh, NC

Beck Tench - http://twitter.com/10ch - http://becktench.com - Durham, NC

Lisa Creech Bledsoe - http://twitter.com/glowbird - http://www.lisacreechbledsoe.com - Cary, NC

Dave Johnson - http://twitter/snoopdave - http://rollerweblogger.org/roller - Raleigh, NC

Beebo Wallace - http://twitter/beebo_wallace - bee.sides ... :: Flickr - Greenville, NC

Rob Goodlatte - http://twitter.com/rsg - http://robgoodlatte.com - Durham, NC

Bill Hicks - http://twitter.com/billwashere">http://twitter.com/billwashere Knightdale, NC

Diane Aull - http://twitter.com/torka - Acroprint Time Recorder Co. and NineYards.com - Raleigh/Clayton, NC

 

Maybe

Lee White - http://twitter.com/leewhite - http://insideconversation.wordpress.com - Durham, NC (Orange County)

Nathan Gilliatt - twitter.com/gilliatt - The Net-Savvy Executive, Social Target - Apex, NC

Diane Sherman - http://twitter.com/redefining">http://twitter.com/redefining - Raleigh, NC

Joe Seale - http://twitter.com/JoeSeale -d Raleigh, NC

Marshall Sherard- http://twitter.com/KE4ZNR -http://msherard.blogspot.com -Clayton/Raleigh/Garner NC

Brandy Engle - http://twitter.com/girloncamera">http://twitter.com/girloncamera - http://iheartcameras.vox.com/">http://iheartcameras.vox.com/ - Raleigh, NC

Chris Daniel - http://twitter.com/chrisdaniel - http://ChrisDanielVideos.com - http://nTune.tv - Holly Springs/Raleigh, NC

Gene Smith - http://twitter.com/ncho - Ignite Social Media - Cary, NC

Michelle Tackabery - mktackabery - michelletackabery.net - IBM Design Source - Morrisville, NC

Michael Kimsal - twitter.com/mgkimsal - MichaelKimsal.com - Youngsville, NC

 

 

No

JM Daum - http://twitter.com/netd - Carrboro Visitor Center; Soopedeloope - Carrboro, NC (Prior commitment, hate to miss, will someone please video for me and others?)

Ayse - http://twitter.com/arsepoetica - Durham, NC (Prior commitment, look forward to meeting everyone next time.)

David - http://twitter.com/dbarger - Durham, NC (Ditto Ayse.)

Donald Jones - http://twitter.com/djones2 - Donald's Daily Draft - http://blogs.wncn.info/thedailydraft - Raleigh, NC (I'm having a baby that day)

Lenore Ramm - http://twitter.com/eronel - Hillsborough, NC - Eclectic Glob of Tangential Verbosity - prior commitment - next time!

Francis Shepherd - http://twitter.com/shepherdfx - Cary, NC http://www.carolinafcpug.org (Will be in Columbia, SC, plan to drop in via Ustream.)

Paul Jones - http://twitter.com/smalljones - http://ibiblio.org/pjones/blog - Chapel Hill, NC (Will be in Miami, David has the best excuse)

 

Agenda and Demos - also see Agendas

 

Icebreaker

 

Hashtags Contest Announcement

iPod shuffle - #triangletweetup

 

Demos

StrawPoll - http://strawpollnow.com - http://twitter.com/strawpoll

Seesmic - http://seesmic.com - invites for attendees

 

tweetcamp (breakouts)

Twitter 101

Twitter for business

Twitter for fun & family

Open

 

Open Conversations

 

Contest Results

 

Wrap-up

 

 

Resources and Tools - also see Resources

Twitter Tracking

#hashtags - http://hashtags.org

tweetstats - http://tweetstats.com

 

Twitter Searching

http://tweetscan.com

http://www.tweetvolume.com

http://www.twitdir.com

http://terraminds.com/

 

 

Topics - also see SubmitTopic

Introductions - connect the twitter account with the person

twitter

seesmic

twitxr

social networks

twitter apps

twitter packs (groups)

social media

local twitter community

twitter mashups

speaking twitter

twitter sports

how are you using twitter

twitter in the newsroom

twitter tracking

hashtags

twitter for marketing/pr

twitter for SEO

Why twitter is for the adults

twitter evangelism

tweetups

social carolina

 

 

Blog post and flickr tags

triangletweetup

tweetup

calvert creative

socialcarolina

blogtogther

 

Tweets, Hash Tags & Live Stream

@triangletweetup

#triangletweetup - http://www.hashtags.org/tag/triangletweetup

LiveStream - http://ustream.tv/channel/waynesuttontv

 

Location

Calvert Holdings

1225 Crescent Green, Suite 115

Cary, NC 27518

 

View Larger Map

 

google maps link here

 

Media/Blog Coverage - also see Talk

Triangle Tweetup - http://blog.calvertcreative.com/2008/02/28/triangle-tweetup/

Work in Carrboro - http://workincarrboro.wordpress.com/keep-in-touch/

 

 

Linkedin Group Invite link

http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/62052/21A90C20BF25

 

 

Contact information

events at socialcarolina dot org

Ph: 919-816-2230

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.